2017/18 Sevens Series Dates Announced:

2017/18 Sevens Series Dates Announced:

Following the conclusion of the 2016/17 HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series in London on Sunday, the world governing body confirmed the dates for next season. The 2017/18 Sevens World Series will again consist of ten tournaments, while a couple of changes will be made. The New Zealand leg will be moved from the capital Wellington and will be hosted in Hamilton. The 2018 Commonwealth Games, to be hosted by Australia’s Gold Coast, will take place between the Hong Kong and Singapore tournaments. In addition to the Commonwealth Games, the 2018 Rugby World Cup Sevens will take place in the USA’s San Francisco between 20 – 22 July, well after the conclusion of the Sevens World Series.

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2017-18 Dates:

Round1 – Dubai: 1-2 December 2017
Round2 – Cape Town: 9-10 December 2017
Round3 – Sydney: 26-28 January 2018
Round4 – Hamilton: 3-4 February 2018
Round5 – Las Vegas: 2-4 March 2018
Round6 – Vancouver: 10-11 March 2018
Round7 – Hong Kong: 6-8 April 2018
(Commonwealth Games 2018, Gold Coast: 14-15 April 2018)
Round8 – Singapore: 28-29 April 2018
Round9 – Paris: 26-27 May 2018
Round10 -London: 2-3 June 2018
(Rugby World Cup Sevens 2018, San Francisco: 20-22 July 2018)

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.